h1

Pensamientos

April 10, 2011

This is my first blog post! I just found out last Friday that I have been accepted into the CIEE program to study abroad in Barcelona next fall. I am overflowing with excitement and can’t wait to begin preparations and training for this wonderful opportunity. Espero que yo aprienda mucho cuando estoy en España. (I hope I’ll learn a lot when I’m in Spain.) I plan to spend as much time as possible updating this blog while I am there and when the journey looms closer. Right now it’s still kind of far off.

For now, I’m just trying to immerse myself in Spanish as much as I physically can while I’m still in America surrounded by English-speakers. Thanks to my roommate Sarah and my Spanish Conversation class, I’m getting a fair amount of practice, but there’s always room for more. I still can’t even imagine what it’ll be like to be in a country where I have little alternative but to speak Spanish all the time. But I’m excited. Extremely excited. 😀

Leave a Reply

