h1

Mi primera cerveza legal!

August 25, 2011

La Cerveza "BitBurger"

I’m 20, which means it’s illegal for me to drink in the US. However, in Spain, with a 18-year-old drinking age, I can drink! A couple of friends and I went get tapas and drinks after our bus tour of the city that we did with CIEE. It was a pretty touristy section of the city so it was high prices for comparatively crappy food/drinks, but it was fun, and we had a great time getting to know each other better. I’m excited for many more moments like these, and many more cervezas more authentically Spanish and less touristy than Bitburger (although I actually liked how it tasted… better than some other beers I’ve tried).

Readers (if I have any), what was your first legal beer like?

One comment

  1. Beer kegs at Grove City are never good beer. Ergo, first beer was gross. And also illegal. So i recant my answer. I have never had beer; I am only 20! Lol.



Leave a Reply

